Gawronski resigns from Ottumwa Transit

Diane Gawronski, Executive Director of Ottumwa Transit, has resigned.

Ottumwa City Administrator Joe Helfenberger announced Friday that Gawronski resigned as director of transit after being in the position since March 2012.

"We appreciate Diane's service to the community and wish her well," Helfenberger said in a release. "Diane is leaving our transit operations in much better shape than she found them when she started. She was very successful in building 10-15 Transit's relationship with the communities it serves."

The City of Ottumwa is now looking for a replacement and hopes to have a new director in place in February.

In the meantime, Dave Silverio has been appointed interim director.