54 / 50
      57 / 35
      38 / 28

      Missouri football players make the grade in the classroom

      The Southeastern Conference has announced its 2012 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll, and the University of Missouri football team was well-represented on the list.

      Twenty-eight members of the Tiger football squad were honored.

      The 2012 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2012 Spring, Summer and Fall terms, and those honored must have a grade-point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year, or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above.

      Mizzouâ??s Honor Roll representatives include:

      Trey Barrow â?? Nutrition Michael Brennan â?? Business Christian Brinser â?? Education Jimmy Burge â?? Parks, Rec. & Tourism Brayden Burnett â?? Business Taylor Chappell â?? Health Sciences Max Copeland â?? Physics Tyler Davis â?? Mechanical Engineering Alex Demczak â?? Pre-Communications Will Ebner â?? Business Clayton Echard â?? Health Sciences Elvis Fisher â?? Post Bach Marvin Foster Jr. â?? Health Sciences Michael Godas â?? Park, Rec. & Tourism Zaviar Gooden â?? Business Mark Hill â?? Business Matthew Hoch â?? Education Tyler Hunt â?? Pre-Nutrition Wesley Leftwich â?? Pre-Nutrition Connor McGovern â?? Agriculture Economics Jack Meiners â?? Business T.J. Moe â?? Business Mitch Morse â?? Hospitality Management Blake Owens â?? Health Sciences Joseph Plevel â?? Biology Randy Ponder â?? Health Sciences Travis Ruth â?? Agriculture Economics Andrew Wilson â?? Business

      Mizzou had the fifth-highest total of Honor Roll recipients in the SEC.

      Georgia led the way with 38, followed by Vanderbilt (36), Alabama (29), South Carolina (29) and Mizzou (28).

      Rounding out the league standings were Texas A&M (24), Arkansas (22), Tennessee (21), Florida (20), Kentucky (20), Ole Miss (20), Mississippi State (17), Auburn (16) and LSU (15).

      For more information go to