Missouri's Kendial Lawrence named MVP

The University of Missouri football program honored its 18-member senior class Sunday afternoon at its annual team banquet to wrap up the 2012 season.

Senior TB Kendial Lawrence(Rockwall, Texas) was named the team's Most Valuable Player (voted on by teammates), as well as taking home the team's Offensive Back of the Year award.

Lawrence concluded his Tiger career with an outstanding 2012 season, as he ran for 1,025 yards and 12 touchdowns.

Senior LB Zaviar Gooden(Pflugerville, Texas) took home three awards on the day, as he was recognized with the Don Faurot Most Inspirational Player Award (voted on by teammates), the team's Linebacker of the Year Award, and the Tiger Performance Athlete of the Year Award.

Gooden had 61 tackles on the season, to go with 4.0 tackles for loss, two recovered fumbles and an interception return for a touchdown.

Junior LB Andrew Wilson(Peculiar, Mo.) also won a pair of awards on Sunday.

The team's leading tackler for the second-straight season (with 79 in 2012),

Wilson won the Rigman Outstanding Underclassman Leadership Award, as well as taking home the team's Hammer Award for the third-straight season.

The Hammer Award goes annually to the player with the most big hits.

Junior OL Justin Britt(Lebanon, Mo.) also shared the Rigman Award with Wilson, for his contributions in 2012.

Senior WR T.J. Moe(O'Fallon, Mo.) was also a multiple award winner on Sunday, as the affable wide out claimed the team's Receiver of the Year Award, while also being named the team's Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

Moe closed out his stellar Tiger career by making 40 catches in 2012, for 399 yards and one touchdown. He ended his Tiger career 5th alltime at MU in receptions (188) and 8th in receiving yardage (2,101).

For more information go to