James Hinchcliffe wins Indy Car race at Iowa Speedway.

James Hinchcliffe dominated the IndyCar Series race at Iowa Speedway, leading all but 24 of 250 laps to become the first three-time winner this season.

Hinchcliffe started second and took the lead on the opening lap, ceding control only briefly during pitstops. He gave Andretti Autosport its fourth consecutive victory at Iowa's oval.

Ryan Hunter-Reay, Hinchcliffe's teammate, battled back from last place to finish second. He was followed by Tony Kanaan, Ed Carpenter and Graham Rahal.