Kirksville Chamber of Commerce hosts annual dinner

Jerry Mills, Lindsay Leckbee, Zach Burden, Jenny Billington, and Katherine Probst are the winners of the Kirksville Young Professionals "5 under 40" award.

Over 200 people from the Kirksville community were in attendance for the event tonight.

Members of the chamber were honored this evening as well as Kirksville Young Professionals teaming up with the chamber to give their awards.

At the dinner, Executive Director Sandra Williams honored members of the chamber and inducted a new member to the Hall of Fame.

Harriet Beard was inducted to the Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame for her efforts to support safer roads for Northeast Missouri.

A portion of Highway 63 is named "Harriet Beard Highway" in her honor.

A Tourism Award was also awarded to Lonnie Byrn for his efforts with the Red, White and Blue Parade held each year in Kirksville during the 4th of July.

This year, Kirksville Young Professionals awarded their “5 Under 40” celebration at the dinner.

“Tonight, we'll be doing a hall of fame award to one of our citizens. And also, our young professionals group will be doing a 5 under 40 award so they will be doing a presentation to five young professionals under 40," said Williams.

Of the 13 young professionals nominated, the winners are Jerry Mills, Lindsay Leckbee, Zach Burden, Jenny Billington, and Katherine Probst.

The dinner also had an "April Showers" raffle where tickets purchased at the dinner were entered to win a prize from stores around Kirksville.

The Kirksville Chamber of Commerce will be hosting a dueling pianos event on March 29th that will be open to the public.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off